off to LA

This weekend is a very special weekend because tomorrow, Jeff and I are making the 5 1/2 hour drive south to LA to see these little boogers.

These 2 little cuties are Jeff’s niece and nephew (I consider them basically my niece and nephew too though =) ). Jeff’s brother and his brother’s family live in LA so we go visit quite often. It’s these two little ones’ birthdays, so on Friday, we’re going to Disneyland!!

I haven’t been to Disneyland in…I don’t even know. It’s been at LEAST ten years. When I was little we went every single year. So needless to say, I’m super excited, not only for Disneyland, but to spend the whole weekend with them!

For his niece, I found a perfect gift for her (I bought it in January):

She loves Hello Kitty, her favorite color is pink, and she hasn’t quite mastered the chopsticks yet. Hehe.

As for the nephew, he wants a Bakugan. No idea what they look like, but I’m sure we’ll be able to find one at Toys R’ Us…or Target… I actually haven’t seen a Toys R’ Us in forever. Do they still exist?

What else will we be doing in LA? Just relaxing, stuffing our faces with Korean food, and spoiling the little munchkins.

When is the last time you went to Disneyland/world? I’ve actually never been to Disney World! I think I might get overwhelmed…

Tags: ,

7 Comments to “off to LA”

  1. what cuties! the last time i went to disneyland was two years ago…two years ago too long!

  2. Have an AMAZING time in Disney World!!! I cannot wait to see pictures :-)

  3. Looks like you will be having a great weekend! Drive safely in this wild CA weather!

  4. I can’t remember the last time I went to Disneyland…its been a while.
    I hope you have a safe drive – and the weather is nicer down south than it is up here in the bay…and that you guys all have a great nice and the niece and nephew have very happy birthdays!

  5. I moved to LA a couple of years ago and I still haven’t been to Disneyland…have fun!!!

  6. That looks like so much fun! :) Happy bday to them!

    I actually live in FL, so we’ve been to Disney quite a bit…way too many people…way overpriced…but way too many good memories made there. :)

Leave a Reply

